I’ve always hated Anthony Mundine. I hated him when he was doing front-flips after scoring tries for the St. George Dragons in the NRL, I hated him when he made the move from rugby to boxing and I hated him even more when he beat Danny Green a few years back. He’s an arrogant piece of shit who tries desperately and unsuccessfully to follow in the footsteps of the iconic fast-talking pugilists of yesteryear such as Mohammed Ali, apparently blissfully unaware of the fact that he’s about as well-spoken as a deaf teenager with a mouth full of peanut butter. Mundine even converted to Islam in 1999, again mimicking the great Ali, a move that I compare to Kate Ceberano following in John Travolta’s footsteps in her move into the Church of Scientology…

The guy is a fucking spaz, plain and simple. I mean, seriously, there have been some times when I’ve heard him speak that I’ve physically felt a little ill after he’d finished. I remember him gobbing off unnecessarily about the September 11 terrorist attacks several years ago, dropping the following pearl of wisdom…

“They call it an act of terrorism, but if you can understand religion, and our way of life, it’s not about terrorism. It’s about fighting for God’s law, and America’s brought it upon themselves.”

Genius.

Then there was Anthony’s brief foray into the music game. His debut single ‘Platinum Ryder’ (what a truly fucking horrendous name for a song) was memorable for a few reasons, none of them musical.  The clip depicted the burning of a Union Jack flag & a portrait of the then Prime Minister John Howard in a fiery 44-gallon drum, assumedly as part of some sort of wide-arching political statement designed to create controversy.

Genius.

Now, the latest feather in the already well-feathered hat of this utter imbecile comes after recently booking a re-match with Tasmanian boxer Daniel Geale, a world champion in his own right and in 2012, arguably a far superior boxer to Mundine. Last time they met in 2009, Mundine beat Geale in a controversial split decision at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre in Queensland. Geale is only 31 whereas Mundine is 37, close to over the hill.

Geale is known for wearing the Aboriginal flag on his boxing trunks, a subtle (read: SUBTLE ANTHONY) nod to his indigenous heritage as a descendent of the Tasmanian indigenous community. Mundine was in a press conference today when someone asked him about Geale’s choice to wear the Aboriginal flag on his trunks. His response was thus;

“I thought they wiped all the Aborigines from Tasmania out?

He’s got a white woman, he’s got white kids. I keep it real, all day every day.

That’s all I know . . . I don’t know, I don’t see him representing black people, or coloured people. I don’t see him in the communities, I don’t see him doing the things I do to people, and fighting for the people. But he’s his own man.”

Genius.

What Mundine has basically said is that Geale does not have the right to identify with his heritage due to his choice of life partner. His comments completely undermine the efforts of lighter-skinned aboriginals to identify with their heritage as it’s clear that Mundine bases validity of race on the hue of one’s skin alone.

In short, Mundine is a racist. He has no right to decide who gets to wear the flag and who doesn’t. What an utter pig of a man.

I hope Geale beats the shit out of Mundine so badly in this rematch that he ends up in a wheelchair.

I’d watch him rap if it was from the confines of a wheelchair.

That’d be inspirational… (yawn)

/end communication

